School of Design Events

2021

Photograph of Nathan Shapira and the text Nathan Shapira Design Archive, Design to live: inclusive design for the majority world

Nathan Shapira Design Archive 10th Anniversary: Diversity, Equity & Inclusive Design Manifesto

Thursday, November 18 - 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Image that includes the words DES GRAD Preview Week 2021

Grad Preview Week!

Monday, October 25 - 2:00 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Headshot of Ximena Rozo smiling

Guest Speaker: Ximena Rozo, Industrial Designer, USA / Colombia

Tuesday, October 19 - 2:30 pm
Zoom [Email Prof. Porter for passcode]

Panel Discussion: R. Buckminster Fuller’s Creative Connections

Thursday, October 14 - 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Teal background flier with the text SFSU School of Design Graduate Creative Work Presentations

Graduate Creative Work Presentations, May 14, 9am

Friday, May 14 - 9:00 am
Zoom [Email Prof. Chu for Zoom Link]
Image showing part of SFSU seal in the background and the text Livestream Health2049 on the foreground

Health2049 Virtual Launch Party

Tuesday, May 11 - 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Online [Registration Necessary]
Photograph of Brenda Zhang holding a white box, which seems to be the mockup of a building

Student Lecture Series | Brenda Zhang (Bz): The Master's Concerns

Friday, April 9 - 4:30 pm to 8:30 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Image that partially shows the logo of SF State and a text indicating the name of the event

Black Graphic Design History Series

Monday, April 5 - 12:15 pm
Online
Promotional image about a talk on design justice

Design Justice: Building New Futures at the Intersection of Design + Social Justice

Thursday, April 1 - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Icon of a piggy bank with the word tax on it

Seminar: Tax Basics: What I Wish I Was Taught When I Was in College

Tuesday, March 9 - 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Zoom

Remembering Milton Glaser

Wednesday, February 24 - 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Online

Dusting Latin Type History #1 On the Origin of Bold and Fat Faces

Monday, February 22 - 9:30 am to 11:30 am
Online [Webinar]
Flyer with information about the Latinx Open-Gaters Self Love & Community Wellness Event

Latinx Open Gaters: Self Love and Community Wellness

Wednesday, February 17 - 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]
Headshot of Dulce Garcia

Transforming Oppression through Racial Justice & Queer Allyship

Wednesday, February 17 - 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
Zoom [Registration necessary]