Advising Office Hours

During Summer Sessions there are limited Design Faculty Advisors. Line Faculty who are teaching classes in Summer advise, the rest of the faculty are on break.

Regular advising will resume in Fall, after the first week of classes, and all faculty will be available.

Advisors
Name Position Email Phone Appointment Website Office Information
Carvalho, Fernando

Assistant Professor
Industrial Design

fcarvalho@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7316

Zoom:
Tue: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Chen, Yu Charn Professor
Industrial Design
ycchen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1171

 

Christensen, Ellen Assistant Professor ellenchristensen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-0509

 

Chu, Hsiao-Yun Professor
Industrial Design / Graduate Program Coordinator
hychu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2430

 

Gomes, Ricardo Professor
Industrial Design
ricgomes@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2229

Zoom:
Thurs: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Hulick, Mari Associate Professor
Vis Com Design / School Director
mh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2211

Zoom:
Mon: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Khan, Sana Assistant Professor
Vis Com Design
Faculty Site and Appointments

Zoom:
Mon: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Linn, Silvan Associate Professor
Industrial Design / ID Coordinator
silvan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7984

 

McVeigh-Schultz, Josh Assistant Professor / Vis  Com Design jmcvs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6525

 

Singer, Joshua Associate Professor / Vis Com Coordinator jsinger@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6067

 

Sosa-Tzec, Omar Assistant Professor
Vis Com Design
omarsosa@sfsu.edu  

 

Trogu, Pino Professor
Industrial Design / Vis Com Design
trogu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1954

 

Van Kampen, Saskia Assistant Professor / Vis Com Design saskia@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1547

Zoom:
Tue: 9:00 am - 10:00 pm